40th Birthday

It’s becoming harder to ignore the fact that I’ll be 40 in June. I think it’s time to think about what I’m going to do when I’m grown up. 

In the meantime, what I want for my birthday is much easier: some Fred Perry Margate stuff, a good-quality metal dustpan and brush, assorted books, an old racing bike (Puch, ideally), some striped pyjamas, a flat cap from John Bello, good coffee, Clarks desert boots, and a few records.

While you work on that, I’ll work out what to do for the next 40 years.

One thought on “40th Birthday

  1. I’m looking for no.2; no.5 would be good; always stock no.7: Lavazza and finally after all these years got me some no.8. Happy forthcoming 40th Dan!!

Leave a Reply

