Mixtape for another blog

I’ve just contributed a guest post to the lovely From Disc Till Dawn blog, a mixtape:

“A mixtape is a difficult thing for me. I love so much; the sounds of a low slung punk bass rumbling one minute, a battered double bass being plucked the next. I like ukulele, and big Marshall stacks. Anything with horns is good; but then I’m partial to a capella too. I adore all things British and I love seeing weird Americana live. Music is in my head all day, every day like a soundtrack. Sadly I can’t play anything so the decks in the corner of my office are the closest I get to musical creativity. This isn’t my desert island discs by the way, which would take me months of work and crafting. It’s a snapshot and has all been played in the last few days”

So, want to know what’s been on the stereo lately? It’s on the From Disc Till Dawn blog over here.

Leave a Reply

